Drinkin’

Thirsty for the latest news about this summer’s trendiest beverages? Drink in these words on the subject:

1. Cosmos – thanks to those Sex and the City gals cosmos are back! I for one look forward to having a cold, frosty, pink drink in my hand all summer long.

2. Winetails – bartenders are turning their creativity to developing sophisticated wine based cocktails (dubbed Winetails by mixologist Alex Ott). These alchemists have revitalized the hackneyed spritzer with the addition of muddled ingredients (a la mojitos), fresh pressed juices and martini making techniques. No shame in being this kind of wino.

3. Talking vodka bottles are a Russian novelty item that I think would make the ultimate hostess gift for my party animal friends (yes, Laura and Gabby, I’m looking at you!).

6 Responses to Drinkin’

  1. danamccauley says:

    Check out this online article (with video) that I just read about Winetails. Lots of great ideas here!

  2. Cheryl says:

    I just returned to 95 degree weather in San Jose, and that girly orange drink looks mighty refreshing. I think there’s a little condensation on my computer screen, actually…

  3. Cakespy says:

    I love the idea of winetails…but somehow the name “winetails” strikes me as a little bit funny. The taste probably makes up for it though–they kick butt over wine spritzers!

  4. giz says:

    I adore cosmos and frankly after a couple of those, all vodka bottles are talking bottles.

  5. danamccauley says:

    Tru dat giz. Tru dat!

  6. Laura says:

    love the shout-out😉

Leave a Reply

