Food party!

When I attended the IACP conference in New Orleans this spring, all the food bloggers were buzzing about adding video to their sites. Since then I’ve been trying to form my own opinion about the necessity for video on a food blog which means that I’ve been checking out popular food video blogs. While I’ve found some great online resources that were entertaining, fun and worth watching, the Food Party video blog has left me confused.

I’m literally not sure if I love Food Party or hate it. (I mean there’s a Donut Tree and that’s good but then there’s also a lot of silly costumes and juvenile music and that’s bad…) Do you have to be high or a genius to watch this show? You tell me.

PS: If you happen to be either high or a genius, you may want to know that Food Party videos are now available on DVD. No, really. I’m telling the truth.

5 Responses to Food party!

  1. Sabrina says:

    Dana – all I can say is WTF?! I’m obviously not a genius because I have no idea what that was about but I do kinda feel like getting high now, (kidding)!

  2. Cheryl says:

    Okay, I had to stop watching after “Come to my house at egg p.m. Egg see you later. Egg-bye.” Does that really go on for 7 full minutes? I feel like jumping off a cliff after 2.

  3. Okay, now I need a mental health break, too. I had to stop at the part where the egg got smeared all over someone’s elbow. I had an uncomfortable urge to get a wet washcloth and start cleaning up.

    On the upside, my dad’s 35-year-old, 8mm home movies are starting to look mighty good!

  4. evan says:

    genius. this girl is my new favorite living human. the moment cheryl stopped watching was the moment i had to take a break to clear the tears from my eyes because i was laughing so hard.

  5. danamccauley says:

    I think she’s got appeal but I’m not sure I fully ‘get’ her myself. Glad you enjoyed the video though Evan! Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

