French lessons

Even if you can’t afford the time or the expense of a Paris vacation this summer, you can still tour the city’s top bakery destinations with this extensive virtual tour test kitchen intern Shirley Walsh and I created earlier this summer.

Best of all: you can visit all of these bakeries using my online tour and never gain an ounce!

Paris Boulangerie and Pâtisserie Guide

Boulangerie Poilâne
Pierre Hermé Paris
Pâtisserie Arnaud Larher
Mariage Frères (Maison de Thé)
Maison Kayser
Christian Constant (Chocolatier)
La Maison du Chocolat
Dalloyau
Lenôtre
Pâtisserie Mulot
Fauchon
Ladurée
Le Boulangerie de Monge
Pâtisserie Stohrer
Berthillon (ice cream)
Breizh Café (creperie)

Have a place you think should be on my list? Please share the URL below. Or, if you’re the kind of smarty pants who actually goes to places instead of just sitting around in your pajamas surfing the internet like me, you can just tell me about your real life excursion instead.

3 Responses to French lessons

  1. Cheryl says:

    Ah, that picture! I lived in Paris for an extended period of time and I swear, I think I was eating so many croissants and religieuses (my favorite pastry) that I didn’t notice the macarons. I discovered them earlier this year in, of all places, a Redwood City, Calif bakery called Pamplemousse. And yes, they have grapefruit flavored macarons as well as many other flavors. Can’t wait to take your virtual tour…

  2. giz says:

    I love this type of virtual tour. I can view, drool and never gain an ounce. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

