Dana’s Big Gardening Adventure scales new heights

I remember when I was a young, single apprentice working in Toronto restaurant kitchens. In those days chefs used to invite me over to see their cookbook collections…I guess times have changed in the 13 years I’ve been coupled off with my own man with a pan because if this article in Gremolata is any indication, it sounds like women get invited to visit the roof top gardens of chefs these days.

Check out what Noelle Munaretto and Kelly Robins learned on their roof top garden visits with the chefs of Cowbell, George, and Epic (at the Fairmont Royal York).

6 Responses to Dana’s Big Gardening Adventure scales new heights

  1. I always learn something new here. Who knew there was an apiary atop the Royal York? I wonder if rooftop apiaries will help solve the disappearing bee problem?

  2. Christine says:

    I agree with Charmian maybe this will help the disappearing bee problem. That garden is amazing!

  3. noelle says:

    Dana,

    Just to let you know, Kelly Robins is guy!

    Cheers,

    -Noelle

  4. Cheryl says:

    I love the idea that the new single-chef pickup line for 2008/2009 just may be, “Hey, baby, you have beautiful eyes. Want to come up and see my mizuna?”

  5. danamccauley says:

    Ha! Poor Kelly. I hope he wasn’t offended by my mistake. Thanks for setting me ‘straight’ Noelle.

  6. Noelle says:

    No problem, Dana. He’s used to it! Thanks for posting the article! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

