Dana’s Big Gardening Adventure gets boxed

I thought my pizza garden story offered a fresh idea about vegetable garden design but Josh Freidland of The Food Section (a generally excellent food blog by the way) outlines yet another simple, fun way to make planting and caring for a small garden manageable.

Growing Veggies by the Square Foot

4 Responses to Dana’s Big Gardening Adventure gets boxed

  1. Cheryl says:

    This definitely appeals to the part of me that loves neat lines and everything-has-its-place organization. My life is nothing like this in reality, but a girl can dream. I’d be interested in seeing the “after” pictures as 18 crops seems like a lot!

  2. Fascinating. What an interesting approach to gardening in small spaces. And he came across it on Flickr? Talk about the power of social networking!

  3. Amy says:

    I LOVE THIS…. my small attempt at vegetable gardening has gone wild. Next year this going to be my gardening plan!

  4. danamccauley says:

    Keep us posted on how your garden grows next year Amy! I, too, am intrigued.

Leave a Reply

