Better than a pocketfull of sunshine

While the pop song “A Pocketful of Sunshine” might be stuck in my head this morning, I have to say that I can‘t see what good could really come from having a pocketful of sunshine even if it was possible in the first place. No, there are definitely problems with the whole idea. Instead, I suggest a roster of foods that I think outshine sunshine as a pocket content any day:

Dufflet’s chocolate covered sour cherries
Planter’s dry roasted peanuts (unless I’m with Martin, of course)
Shelled edamame
Caramel corn
Chimes ginger chews
Spicy chili pepper hummus (What? Like sunshine would be any less destructive to fabric?)
Balderson old cheddar and granny smith apple slices
Wild blueberries
• Homemade oatmeal raisin cookies

3 Responses to Better than a pocketfull of sunshine

  1. Dark chocolate covered ginger, my morning latte, fresh peaches, homemade chewy ginger cookies, butter tarts and a Terry’s dark chocolate orange on Christmas morning.

    I could go on about Sangria, Earl Grey tea, fresh berries of any kind and rosemary focaccia, but that would just start me on a roll…

  2. Cheryl says:

    Cashews, pistachios, coconut anything, Charmian’s cinnamon ice cream, your caramel corn, and some Spray N Wash to get out all the stains…

  3. Cakelaw says:

    Delicious – the chocolate covered sour cherries sound fantastic.

    For me, caramello chocolate, fresh raspberries, camembert, marshmallows, crystallised ginger, steamed pud and custard and a thick steak with tomato sauce in a plastic lined pocket so I don’t have to do the washing😉.

Leave a Reply

