Frosting shots

I’m not going to tell you that I’ve never eaten raw cookie dough or indulged in a spoonful of frosting while I was I decorating a cake. Heck, I’ll even admit to once or twice having eaten the frosting off my cupcake and then leaving the cupcake to languish. I’ve broken dietary rules and will again.

What I won’t do, however, is buy a frosting shot. Some dirty little secrets should be reserved for the privacy of your own home.

What do you think? Are frosting shots a gross idea or a genius invention?

9 Responses to Frosting shots

  1. Rebecca says:

    In Time magazine, Joel Stein refers to cupcakes as “the dessert of a civilization in decline.” That’s how i feel about frosting shots.

  2. Cheryl says:

    I don’t get it — they actually sell those just like that in the store? Eeeew.

  3. danamccauley says:

    So, I’m not the only one who finds this a bit weird, then?

  4. Beth says:

    Oh get over yourselves…if you’ve ever dipped your finger into the Betty Crocker frosting container then you’d buy one of these for sure!

  5. dinnerwithjulie says:

    I wouldn’t buy one, but if people will, why not? It’s no worse than a thousand other food products out there. You’ve been able to get extra cream cheese icing to go on your cinnabon for years!

  6. Rosa says:

    Like you, I always eat raw cookie dough or some of the frosting while decorating a cake, but I don’t think I’d buy such a thing! Bizarre! Anyway, homamade frosting is a lot better…

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  7. peabody says:

    I’m all for a frosting shot.😉

  8. oh Dana thanks for letting me in on this dirty little secret–I’m all over it!

Leave a Reply

