No tricks today, just a treat

Halloween is about kids and this video is about a kid. Other than that, there’s not really a connection at all. Despite that fact, I hope you’ll enjoy this little video that reminds us that organic bananas and fair trade bananas are not one and the same.

(Warning: there is a swear word in this video).

7 Responses to No tricks today, just a treat

  1. Cheryl says:

    That’s fantastic. I thought it was going to be an ad for bananas!

  2. danamccauley says:

    Glad you enjoyed it! I’ve watched it many times (my hubby discovered this video about a year ago) and I think my favourite part is where the little boy says that America has caught his fancy. Love that kid! Turns out it’s a promo for the song that plays at the end of the video. If you go to the URL at the end it takes you to the artist’s website.

  3. I can see why this “caught your fancy”. Hilarious. Like Cheryl, I was expecting the video to be about bananas. I hate bananas. I loved this. Thanks for the treat.

  4. Marusya says:

    That’s lovely. I was that kind of kid, except for the advanced culinary knowledge.

  5. Natashya says:

    Too cute! I love it.

  6. Christine says:

    I love it!! Glad I was the only one home when it was on, my little one would have learned a new word!

Leave a Reply

