Movie Friday: Lobsters, Swedish style

Hmm… a video clip posted four Fridays in a row. I guess now that my gardening adventure is over, I’ve transitioned into couch potato mode. Care to join me?

This video is purely a fun offering that blasts us back to my childhood. If only the TV chefs of today could be so lovable!

Do you have a favourite Muppet’s Swedish Chef memory you’d like to share? Or, am I such a dinosaur that no one else reading here remembers the poor guy?

13 Responses to Movie Friday: Lobsters, Swedish style

  1. Cheryl A says:

    Sunday nights watching the muppets! The Swedish Chef was always my favourite.

  2. I don’t recall any specific Swedish Chef skits, but my sister and I still do imitations and sing his nonsense song anytime we encounter anything Scandinavian. The IKEA kitchen section is always good for a round of “bort, bort, bort”. Some people smile. Others give us strange looks.

    Thanks for the blast from y past. I see you’re living up to your “Performer” status🙂

  3. Cheryl says:

    Love all the muppets, but the Swedish chef, and Beaker, in particular. My in-laws got my boys some of the old Muppet Shows on DVD and all the adults gathered around to watch the episodes with the kids. Some stuff’s dated, but most of it is still a whole lot funnier than much of the drivel on TV these days.

  4. danamccauley says:

    Glad to see there are others with fond muppet memories!

  5. This is hilarious. But I’ve never seen this before.

    -DTW
    http://www.everydaycookin.blogspot.com

  6. danamccauley says:

    Darius, if you like the Swedish chef, go to youtube and search muppets chef. There are tons of these segments. I think they did one every Sunday night for years!

  7. Heather says:

    I too loved the muppets! And the swedish chef was one of my favourites too, I don’t remember anyspecific episodes, but I vaguely remember him cooking a “bok bok” (chicken).

  8. Shari says:

    I love this! It brings back fond memories.

  9. One more dinosaur here. I remember.
    Was very fun to watch. This probably will be politically incorrect to air on TV in our days time.

  10. Oh I remember him, well I don’t actually remember seeing him, just the idea of him. Makes sense? Anyway, he’s so funny!

  11. danamccauley says:

    Nurit, I bet you’re right. This would likely not make it onto a family/kids show today.

  12. marye says:

    The swedish chef made me what I am today….:::Sniff:::

Leave a Reply

