Off on another sweet escape

I thought I was home at last from my whirlwind travels around Canada, but as it turns out, I’m on my way to Ottawa today so that I can be part of A Channel’s cookie exchange extravaganza tomorrow morning. I’ll be on air at 7:40 am (if all goes as planned that is) so please try to tune in if you’re an Ottawa area reader.

Since this opportunity came up rather suddenly, I didn’t get a chance to write a post for today. Instead, I present another food related video I like. Hope you enjoy it, too!

(BTW:  If you loved that commercial, you can also watch the ‘baking of’ it video:

)

8 Responses to Off on another sweet escape

  1. Beth says:

    I really had no idea what they were making until most of the way through the video – so clever!

  2. I made a gingerbread house once. Vowed I’d never do it again. Can’t imagine making a whole car!

    Have fun in Ottawa!

  3. Vivien says:

    I thought they were making a house! Amazing!🙂

  4. Heather says:

    I too thought it was a house at first. Very impressive. Any idea what they did with all that cake?

  5. Dana says:

    I didn’t watch all of the making it video, but maybe they say what happened to the cake in it.

  6. Shari says:

    I should have checked this earlier. I’ve missed your A Channel spot, but enjoyed your posted videos. Are you in Ottawa for long?

  7. danamccauley says:

    Shari: I’m on a channel at 7:40 this morning and daytime between 11 and noon- you didn’t miss me yet!x

  8. Ziarre says:

    That’s not just logic. That’s really seselbin.

Leave a Reply

