Gift for the foodie who has everything

fmwinechocolatehamper

I don’t usually post on Saturday and Sunday but given how much hysteria I’ve detected from people who can’t believe how close Christmas is and how unprepared they are, I decided that this is the weekend to offer a couple of gift suggestions for those hard to buy for foodies on your list.

Today’s gift is for the super posh guy or gal you want to please. I’m talking about the aficionado who has been everywhere, has everything and generally is hard to impress.

This ultra chic hamper features champagne and ultra premium chocolates. It’s available from Fortnum & Mason’s US website and shipping is available to Canada.

Sad because you have no one on your list who’d appreciate such finery? Well then, it’s your lucky day since I happen to know a food trend expert/cookbook author who would love to receive a gift like this one!

8 Responses to Gift for the foodie who has everything

  1. beth says:

    Even the box would make a worthy gift – gorgeous!

  2. I wouldn’t say no to this. Hint, hint.

    As Beth points out, the box alone is special. Tell you what, Dana. Since it is a bit on the spendy side, why don’t we share? You have the champagne, I’ll eat the chocolates and Beth can have the box. Sound good?

  3. Natashya says:

    If you are now bombarded with these as gifts… give me a call!

  4. Hélène says:

    When I visit my sister (the doctor one), she has everything. So usually I’ll buy a rare bottle of wine. Now I love this idea. She would love it.

  5. danamccauley says:

    Charmain, that’s a brilliant idea!

  6. Cheryl says:

    OK, wait a minute, Charmian and Dana, what about ME? Don’t I at least get the spent gold foil from the chocolates and the cork from the champagne? Have I not proven my loyalty sufficiently?

    Sheesh.

  7. Cakespy says:

    That is a great gift…and the tiffany-blue color really does convey a sense of luxury. Nice!

  8. Christine says:

    I will gladly except that gift! It is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

