The ‘Where I am?’ contest

img_0193

My last contest proved to be so much fun that I’ve decided to hold another!

Pictured above (from left to right) are me, Rosie Schwartz and Janet Grdovich. Guess where this picture was taken and what kind of plants surround us and you can win snacktastic prize pack worth $50 from Planters.

Contest will close on Wednesday at noon EST. Due to the nature of the prize, I can only open the contest to Canadian readers. That said, I hope my international readers will still offer up their guesses just for the fun of it. A winner will be selected using the random number generator that Diva taught me about.

Good luck!

16 Responses to The ‘Where I am?’ contest

  1. Markus Saers says:

    Based on the shadows I’d say you’re standing in front of a picture of what looks almost like a strawberry field, but not quite… ah well, I don’t live in Canada anyway!🙂

  2. vincent says:

    we love food and especially cheap food. We provide free cheap recipe that you can make at home.

  3. I’m going to guess you’re standing in front of a peanut patch. I know we grown peanuts here in Ontario — and they’re very good.

    Am I right?

  4. Rosa says:

    Is it an agricultural fair? I don’t really know…

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  5. Terry says:

    I agree that those are peanuts but I think you are actually at the Planters factory or building or whatever you might call it, in front of a mural.🙂

  6. Barb says:

    Oh no! The picture didn’t come through on this one. I’ll keep trying.

  7. Barb says:

    Is that you standing in the middle of a blizzard?

  8. Diva says:

    I’m with Charmian … I’d say you’re in Grand Central Station, in front of a peanut mural. It certainly looks like a picture because of the shadows on the left hand side. Lovely photo too, by the way!

    I wish I could take full credit for the random number generator … I saw it on someone’s blog awhile back and marked it down for future reference. Glad to be of service though!🙂

  9. Ugh. Only answered one of the questions. Obviously you are standing in front of a backdrop. Where is this backdrop? I’m not sure when it was taken, so I’ll guess it’s a few months old and say The Royal Winter Fair.

  10. truenorth67 says:

    PS…peanut plants, of course.😉

  11. Kathryn says:

    I saw that you are at Canada Blooms in front of a photograph of a peanut farm.

  12. danamccauley says:

    These are some very, very good guesses! Just a reminder, that what you guess is not as important as guessing when it comes to this contest since the prize will be picked at random.

  13. Heather says:

    I think that you are infront of a mural at a potato chip factory, and that the plants are potatoes. I really have no clue…just adding my guess and trying to be different…to make sure we cover all our bases.

  14. You are in Georgia on a peanut plantation.

    Check out Tried and True Recipes from a Caterer’s Kitchen—Secrets of Making Great Foods

    On Amazon, Barnes and Noble, etc.

  15. Parmelia says:

    If my problem was a Death Star, this article is a photon todpore.

Leave a Reply

