Everyone’s a winner!

image

Photo credit: Tracy Cox

Thanks to everyone who entered the Oster Blender contest here on my blog. I know I said I was going to pick the winner using the Dine-O-Matic but I couldn’t figure out how to put in customized info. (I’m just not as smart as Charmian at Christie’s Corner!) So I used the old entries in a hat method to make a selection. And, the lucky winner is: LORRAINE . Congratulations!  I’ll email you later on today to get your mailing coordinates.

Since I’d like to be able to pull an Oprah and give everyone a prize, I’ve also pulled two more names out of my pudding bowl. They are JOHN and RACHEL and they each win a copy of my last book Dana’s Top Ten Table. For the rest of us, I’m posting two more Bula Smoothie & Nutrition Bar inspired smoothie recipes. If you can’t have a free blender, at least you can have something yummy to make in the one you bought and paid for, right?

Cranberry Thyme (pictured above)

3/4 cup (175 mL) 100 % cranberry juice

1/2 cup (125 mL) each ice cubes and frozen cranberries

2 tbsp (10 mL) honey

1/4 cup (50 mL) strawberry or raspberry sorbet

1/2 tsp (2 mL) chopped fresh thyme leaves

Combine all the ingredients in a blender. Mix on high speed until well combined.

Chocolate Mango Chipotle

1/2 cup (125 mL) each frozen mango, ice cubes and milk

1 single serve container vanilla yogurt

2 tbsp (30 mL) chocolate syrup

1/4 tsp (1 mL) chipotle pepper sauce

Combine all the ingredients in a blender. Mix on high speed until well combined.

PS: Topline Trends Tuesday will return next week.

7 Responses to Everyone’s a winner!

  1. Oh, Dana, I’m making this Chocolate Mango Chipotle smoothie as soon as I can. I’ve got frozen mangos just waiting to be used…

    As for Dine-O-Matic – I enter the contestants’ names under Restaurants. Just click the little italicized “i” that appears in the upper right corner of the red Dine-O-Matic background. It will flip you to the entry format. If you don’t see the “i” right away, wait a few seconds. Sometimes it doesn’t appear immediately.

    Thanks for sharing the recipes! As you say, this makes everyone a winner.

  2. Barb says:

    Hey – Congratulations you three!

    I feel pretty luck to have a couple of cool new smoothy recipes. I wouldn’t have thought of combining these ingredients (I’m challenged that way) so I am looking forward to trying them both.

    Thanks Dana!

  3. The chocolate mango chipotle smoothie sounds AMAZING! Thanks Dana!

  4. Rosa says:

    Congrats to Lorraine!

    Two great recipes!

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  5. Lorraine says:

    Thank you! I am smiling hugely😀 I am still trying to take it in, this is so great! I am most appreciative. Congratulations to Rachel and John on their good fortune🙂 Dana you rock!

  6. Diva says:

    Congrats to all the winner and thanks so much for posting both recipes, Dana! Can’t wait to try these … though, ironically, I actually do need to replace my blender! LOL

  7. Hey, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your website in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, fantastic blog!

Leave a Reply

