Grilling glossary

grilling glossary

Label me lazy or christen me clever, but today’s post recycles some of my past links so that you (and truthfully me, too) have a glossary of all my grilling and barbecuing recipes and tips:

Buying and using grills and barbecues
Budget grilling
Grill master quiz
How to buy a grill
Lighting briquette
Winter grilling guide

Smoking and smokers
How to use cedar smoking sheets
How to use smoking briquettes
Matching meats with woods
How to turn your grill into a smoker

Cooking on the grill
Best rib recipe (2008)
Perfectly sticky gooey ribs (2009)
Burgers: basic and beyond
How to grill a steak
Chimichurri steak
Gourmet brie burger & cheeseburger tips

Grill safety
How to calibrate an instant read thermometer
How to use an instant read thermometer

Do you have a great grilling tip or a fabulous, hot-off-the-coals recipe you’d like to share? If so, please post it below. Links are welcome!

9 Responses to Grilling glossary

  1. You’re clever, definitely clever. It’s hardly lazy to compile this handy list!

    Your grill post comes just in time for the World’s Longest Barbecue (WLB) (http://christie-corner.blogspot.com/2009/07/tandoori-chicken-kebabs-and-world.html). If you’re Canadian, please join in! It’s always a blast.

    I’ve posted a few easy chicken kebab recipes on my site. The above link has a description of the WLB and a recipe for Tikka-Style kebabs.

    Here’s a link to Thai Chicken Kebabs (http://christie-corner.blogspot.com/2009/07/thai-chicken-kebabs.html) and classic Chicken Souvlaki (http://christie-corner.blogspot.com/2008/07/chicken-souvalki.html).

    Now if it would only stop raining!

  2. Daniel says:

    Not lazy, and definitely clever. This is the kind of post that helps your readers find your best content. PS: and your 10 “Beyond Basic” burger recipes are excellent, I can’t wait to try them.

    Dan
    Casual Kitchen

  3. Barb says:

    I got an Atco Gas (used to be Canadian Western Natural Gas Co) recipe booklet when I got my bbq many years ago. The BBQ Sauce recipe and any of it’s 8 or 10 variations is super. I always have a jar of smokey garlic sauce in the ‘fridge and I often have a lemony herb sauce, too.

  4. Barb says:

    PS I agree with Dan

  5. Dana says:

    You guys are the best!

  6. Diva says:

    Dana, I deem you delicious! And I agree with Dan as well.

    I’m fresh out of grilling tips, what with being unfortunately grill-less and all … but I do make good use of my grill pan. My new favorite burger is posted here. Cheers!

  7. cheryl says:

    Grilling tip that changed my life, as passed along to me by the author of countless grilling cookbooks. Ready?

    Oil the meat, not the grates.

    That’s right. It’s much safer to brush a thin coating of oil on your food and place it on completely clean, scraped grates than it is to either spray the grates or oil them with tongs and a paper towel.

    Plus, it really works to prevent sticking.

  8. […] I posted my glossary of barbecue links here last week, I realized how long it’s been since I spun a chicken on my barbecue rotisserie. […]

Leave a Reply

