Multi-tasking grillers unite!

shrimp to grillIt might be autumn but I’m still grilling as often as I can. The only downside I’ve found to grilling, though, is that I find it difficult to be both in the house making a salad and side dishes and outside turning and moving little bits of food such as shrimp or scallops around.

My solution: throw ‘em on skewers! Not only will small foods not fall through the grating when they’re held together on a skewer, but turning four skewers takes much less time than turning 24 individual shrimp.

Got any multitasking tips you’d like to share? I’m always looking for ways to turn two hands into four.

3 Responses to Multi-tasking grillers unite!

  1. Beth says:

    Brilliant! I often use grill foil with holes in it but I hate wasting so much foil. This is a great idea. I’m even going to use metal skewers so that I have no waste.

  2. Oh, I was hoping your readers would come up with lots of brilliant tips because this is where I fall down. Wish I could add to the conversation.

    Thinking….

    Does a rotisserie count? It turns the meat automatically, freeing you up for other tasks. Do I get even half a point for that suggestion?

  3. danamccauley says:

    I love rotisserie cooked chicken – I do it often on my outdoor grill and, you’re right, it’s super easy to make since you don’t have to do a thing.

Leave a Reply

