Topline Trends Tuesday: Help!

imageTwo weeks ago when I was getting ready to send out a notice to my food trend newsletter subscribers that the Autumn of issue of Topline Trends was posted, I discovered that the company that handled my subscriber list was no longer in business. Vanished. Vamoosed. Gone.

To be honest I was heart broken. Topline Trends has been building its readership for over 10 years and to lose contact with all of those loyal readers was a blow. I really didn’t know what to do. Sometimes life gives you lemons and you just don’t have a good lemonade recipe at hand. Then it hits you: you can always ask others for help. What’s the worst that can happen?  People can say ‘no’ but so what?

That’s where you come in:  Hoi En Tang, my  technical guruess, has already been a tremendous help by rising to the occasion to create a new subscription system. What you can do now is to please follow this link, read the autumn issue and sign up to be notified when each quarterly installment is ready for viewing. You could even tell a few friends about it. Or not. I get that you’re busy.

Regardless, thanks for reading today and thanks for any help you can offer!

During these difficult economic times have you lost any of your favourite or trusted suppliers?

9 Responses to Topline Trends Tuesday: Help!

  1. I’ve been pretty lucky so far, but this is a great reminder to have a backup plan of some kind. It never occurred to me that if a supplier went out of business they wouldn’t at least provide me with the data they stored. Unbelievable!!

    I’ll be signing up for the newsletter – again.

    Good luck with rebuilding your list.

    • danamccauley says:

      Yes, I am going to have a back up plan for my back up plans in the future.

      And, Charmian, I want to thank you publicly for your help and support. You’ve kept me from going ‘postal’. : )

  2. Cheryl says:

    Dana, that’s just horrible. I’m so sorry that happened to you. I wonder which other clients that company has left in the dust?

    One silver lining (albeit for me, not you): I wasn’t signed up for your newsletter before, but am now. Can’t wait to get my quarterly trend fix!

  3. Diva says:

    Dana, I’ve been meaning to email for awhile now to let you know that I hadn’t received your newsletter in quite some time. So sorry that I dropped the ball on that, perhaps you would have been tipped off sooner. What a rotten thing for that company to do. Good luck rebuilding your list … I’m off to resubscribe!

  4. danamccauley says:

    Thanks all! Glad to have you on board for Topline Trends. : )

  5. giz says:

    I can’t even imagine your reaction to that news – I would be at Marsha’s having an adjustment🙂

    • danamccauley says:

      Marsha told me she met someone who knew me from the blog world – it’s you! How funny is that?

      And, I did go to see her last week because I needed an adjustment so badly after I tried to do a handstand in my bedroom….long story short: it was a bad week!

  6. Polprav says:

    Hello from Russia!
    Can I quote a post in your blog with the link to you?

Leave a Reply

