Gingerbread mania

xmascookie

While gingerbread houses are ubiquitous holiday decor pieces, this yummy cookie has inspired a whole range of cookie decorations. While I like to have my cookies and eat them too, these cookie look-a-like ornaments from Hallmark prevent cookie monsters and wayward elves from nibbling on the tree decorations.

If, like me, you’re fonder of eating gingerbread than looking at it, pick up a book that will help you to make these and other yummy holiday cookies like a pro! Both books make great gifts for the bakers on your list, too!

Christmas Cookies
Field Guide to Cookies

10 Responses to Gingerbread mania

  1. beth says:

    Love that leaping Santa ornament!

  2. Rosa says:

    They are soooooooooooo pretty!

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  3. Elra says:

    Love them all, they are pretty cute!
    Cheers,
    Elra

  4. Oh, don’t tempt me. I love doing stuff like this and haven’t the time. Maybe next year…

    Hmm. I say that every year.

  5. Cheryl says:

    I only made gingerbread men once, and it was with my son’s preschool class about 6 years ago. It was a MESS but soooo much fun!

  6. Hélène says:

    I can’t find cute cookie cutters around her. I love the Santa ornament. Don’t know if we will find time to make gingerbread cookies this year.

  7. Natashya says:

    So very cute! Now I am craving gingerbread – I am considering buying the Field Guide to Cookies, do you have trouble with the binding/size? I have heard it is a bit awkward, but that the contents are wonderful.

  8. danamccauley says:

    FGtoC is a bit of a thick, little wedge of a book but that’s what field guides are like, then, isn’t it?
    The content is great and I love that it so compact that you can take it from home to work or cottage, etc… easily.

  9. Jude says:

    That Field Guide to Cookies is on my wishlist :). Had no idea it was that thick.

  10. raleigh nc wedding videographer

Leave a comment